• epormat@niser.ac.in; epormat@gmail.com; info@epormat.com
  • +91 674 249 4444 or +91 742 794 7470

CONFERENCE PROGRAMME

 

1st International Conference on Emerging Porous Materials (ePorMat-21)

(A Virtual Meeting: 29-30 July 2021)

 

29th July 2021 (Day-1)

30th July 2021 (Day-2)

Conference Day-1 Opening

by

Prof. Sudhakar Panda

(Director, NISER Bhubaneswar, India)

Prof. Bedangadas Mohanty

(Dean of Faculty Affairs, NISER Bhubaneswar)

Prof. Himansu S. Biswal

(Chairperson, SCS, NISER Bhubaneswar)

2.00 PM - 2.25 PM (IST, UTC+5.30)

Conference Day-2 Opening

by

Prof. Sathiyanarayanan K.

(Registrar, VIT Vellore, India)

 

Prof. Mary Saral A

(Dean, SAS, VIT Vellore)

 

2.00 PM - 2.25 PM (IST, UTC+5.30)

Technical Session-1

Chair: Prof. A. Srinivasan

(SCS, NISER Bhubaneswar)

Technical Session-3

Chair: Prof. Rajagopal D.

(SAS, VIT Vellore)

2.30 PM-3.00 PM (IST)

11.00 AM-11.30 AM (CEST)

Invited Lecture-1

Prof. Xinliang Feng

MPI-MP, Halle, Germany

2.30 PM-3.00 PM (IST)

Invited Lecture-9

Prof. P. S. Mukherjee

IISC, Bangalore, India

3.15 PM-3.45 PM (IST)

6.45 PM-7.15 PM (JST)

Invited Lecture-2

Dr. Benjamin Le Ouay

Kyushu University, Japan

3.15 PM-3.45 PM (IST)

6.45 PM-7.15 PM (JST)

Invited Lecture-10

Prof. Satoshi Horike

Kyoto University, Japan

4.00 PM-4.30 PM (IST)

8.30 PM-9.00 PM (AEST)

Invited Lecture-3

Dr. Carol Hua

Melbourne University, Australia

4.00 PM-4.30 PM (IST)

 

Invited Lecture-11

Prof. Moumita Majumdar

IISER Pune, India

4.45 PM-5.15 PM (IST)

12.15 PM-12.45 PM (BST)

Invited Lecture-4

Dr. Sebastian Sprick

University of Strathclyde, Scotland

4.45 PM-5.15 PM (IST)

12.15 PM-12.45 PM (BST)

Invited Lecture-12

Dr. Matthew Addicoat

Nottingham Trent University, UK

Break/Documentary Videos: 5.30 PM to 6.00 PM (IST)

Technical Session-2

Chair: Prof. Jogendra N. Behera

(SCS, NISER Bhubaneswar)

Technical Session-4

Chair: Prof. S. D. Mahanti

(DoPA, Michigan State University, USA)

6.15 PM-6.45 PM (IST)

Invited Lecture-5

Prof. Rahul Banerjee

IISER Kolkata, India

6.15 PM-6.45 PM (IST)

1.45 PM-2.15 PM (BST)

Invited Lecture-13

Prof. Kim Jelfs

Imperial College London, UK

7.00 PM-7.30 PM (IST)

 

Invited Lecture-6

Dr. Saona Seth

Tezpur University, Assam, India

7.00 PM-7.30 PM (IST)

9.30 AM-10.00 AM (EDT)

Invited Lecture-14

Dr. Ashlee J. Howarth

Concordia University, Canada

7.45 PM-8.15 PM (IST)

6.15 PM-6.45 PM (GST)

Invited Lecture-7

Dr. Dinesh Shetty

Khalifa University, Abu Dhabi, UAE

7.45 PM-8.15 PM (IST)

 

Invited Lecture-15

Dr. Ritesh Haldar

TIFR Hyderabad, India

8.30 PM-9.00 PM (IST)

5.00 PM-5.30 PM (CEST)

Invited Lecture-8

Dr. Andreas Schneemann

TU Dresden, Germany

8.30 PM-9.00 PM (IST)

5.00 PM-5.30 PM (CEST)

Invited Lecture-16

Dr. Renhao Dong

TU Dresden, Germany

9.15 PM-9.20 PM (IST)

Closing of Day-1

9.15 PM-9.20 PM (IST)

Conference Closing

 

Note: Each Invited Lecture is limited to 30 min, followed by 10 min scientific discussion and 5 min for connecting to the next talk.

We request all the participants to check their email spam folder as well regarding the conference programme, joining link and for other important information.

Thank you!